Back to All Events

Newport Contemporary Music Series

Join us for a special performance of Howard Shore's mysteriously beautiful six pieces and Alban Berg's haunting Concerto for Violin performed by our concert master, Harris Shilakowsky, prefaced by three intimate pieces by Frank Zappa, Pierre Boulez and Andre Previn. There will be a Q&A with Howard Shore following the concert, as well as an autograph signing. 

About Howard Shore

click here to purchase TICKETS!

Earlier Event: July 14
Concert at The Fort
Later Event: August 5
Newport Contemporary Music Series